Organisation Structure

Council's organisation structure consists of four groups: General Manager’s, Development and Environmental Health, Strategic and Community Facilities and Civil Services.  Council also has a Commercial Services Unit whose role is to generate non-standard commercial revenues for Council and manage our property portfolio. 

The Group Managers, together with the General Manager, form the Senior Executive Team. This team oversees the day-to-day operations of Council and provides professional advice to the elected Council. It is this team that has primary responsibility for delivering the activities identified in the Operational Plan.


Ballina Coast Hinterland Ballina Water Ballina Byron Gateway Airport Community Spaces Northern Rivers Community Gallery MyRoadInfo